Numerous actors are involved in ensuring the successful implementation of NRP 80:

The Steering Committee is responsible for the implementation of the research programme – from project selection to scientific quality assurance and knowledge transfer. The President of the Steering Committee and the Programme Managers are responsible for the operational management. The Head of Knowledge Transfer is responsible for communication of the research results to stakeholders. The representatives of the federal government work with the Steering Committee and forward the findings within the administration.

The SNSF National Research Council is ultimately responsible for the NRP. The delegate of the Research Council acts as a link between the Research Council and the Steering Committee.

NRP 80 Steering Committee members

  • Prof. Thomas N. Friemel, Head of the Division Media Use and Effects, Department of Communication and Media Research, University of Zurich (President)
  • Prof. Dr. Michelle Beyeler, School of Social Work, Abteilung Professionsentwicklung, Bern University of Applied Sciences
  • Prof. Mathilde Bourrier, Department of Sociology, University of Geneva
  • Prof. Samia Hurst, Institute for Ethics, History and the Humanities, University of Geneva, representing the Swiss National Covid-19 Science Task Force
  • Prof. Winfried Koeniger, Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, Managing Director, Swiss Institute for Empirical Economic Research (SEW-HSG), University of St. Gallen
  • Prof. Tom Postmes, Professor of Social Psychology, Faculty of Behavioural and Social Sciences, University of Groningen, NL
  • Prof. Ingrid Schoon, Professor of Human Development and Social Policy, Institute of Education, Social Research Institute, University College London, UK

Delegate of the Programmes division of the National Research Council

  • Prof. Gudela Grote, Chair of Work and Organisational Psychology, Department of Management, Technology and Economics, ETH Zurich

Representatives of the Swiss Federal Administration

  • Dr. Sabina Littmann-Wernli, Head of Research and Evaluation,
    Federal Social Insurance Office (FSIO), Bern
  • Lisa Wildi, Scientific Collaborator, Strategic Management Support Section, Federal Chancellery, Bern

Programme Management

  • Yvonne Rosteck, Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF), Bern

Head of Knowledge Exchange

  • Xavier Pilloud, VIRTÙ Public Affairs AG, Bern/Fribourg